Dining With Dre: Bottega Louie

What better way to spend a Sunday morning than brunching? I’ve heard from many about Bottega Louie in downtown LA, but never made my way there. With a Sunday off of work, I decided to venture up to La La Land to check it out. I’ve seen countless photos of the macaron-filled glass case (and not gonna lie, I came out with a few photos of my own) and this Sunday, I got to see it for myself. It was a busy Sunday morning/afternoon in the perfectly naturally-lit great hall-like of a restaurant. There was lots of hustle and bustle and fancy waiters in all white. I definitely felt veryย bourgeoisย for the hour but it was a great experience! The food and drinks a little overpriced, but nothing not expected of a popular eatery downtown.ย We were sat after a quick wait and a couple sips of our mimosas. I went in knowing I wanted brunch food whereas my friends opted for a pizza option. While we waited for our food to arrive, we couldn’t help but take photos, especially with the perfect lighting!

P1050484
Eggs Benedict.

I usually don’t like hollandaise sauce, but it looked so good on everyone else’s tables that I just went with it anyway. It was so delicious! Poached eggs are my favorite and the hollandaise sauce was not overwhelming at all.

P1050481
Portabello Fries.
P1050488
Mushroom and sausage pizza.

Of course after we finished up, I had to take a gander at the pretty desserts. So many options that I wanted to inhale, but definitely couldn’t.

P1050492 P1050494 P1050490

Leave a Reply

